The cross was not the end of the story. Jesus was exactly who He said He was, even beyond death. He is the Messiah. He is the only one who could accomplish what He accomplished. 

“And they found the stone rolled away from the tomb, but when they went in they did not find the body of the Lord Jesus. While they were perplexed about this, behold, two men stood by them in dazzling apparel. And as they were frightened and bowed their faces to the ground, the men said to them, ‘Why do you seek the living among the dead? He is not here, but has risen. Remember how he told you, while he was still in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men and be crucified and on the third day rise.'”Luke 24:2-7.

The hope of the gospel and all the new life springing forth and hope for my salvation abound from here. HE IS RISEN. My God kept every promise He made. Fulfilled every scripture. Jesus is the long awaited for Messiah in that day and this one. 

My soul and heart are full this morning as I reflect on who I am to God because of that. I am no longer an enemy. I am no longer an object of wrath. Through the cross of Jesus Christ, I am a chosen daughter covered by His blood and saved by His sacrifice. I have life abundantly, and all of this changed in just three days so many years ago.

At the end of the three days Jesus was risen, ascended, and sit now in the place I long to worship Him one day as the name above every name. Praise Jesus forever. My souls sings and pours out with more gratitude and love them I will ever be able to express. 

